From the Lays website:
Our LAY'S(r) STAX(r) chips (all flavors) are made on gluten free lines, thus all LAY'S(r) STAX(r) products are free of gluten. *The above products (Cheetos, Tostitos, Lay's potato chips, etc.) do not contain gluten; however, they are produced on the same line as our products that do contain gluten. Although the lines are washed between batches, a slight residue may remain on the lines. Individuals who are extremely sensitive may be affected.
If you’re sensitive to small amounts of gluten, you may experience a reaction to any of the chips besides the Stax.