Heinz Gluten Free Products: Via Heinz.com

From the Heinze FAQ:

Heinz Ketchup and Heinz Organic Ketchup do not contain any gluten (the distilled vinegar used is from corn sources). Also, Wine Vinegar, Distilled White Vinegar and Apple Cider Vinegar are gluten-free. Heinz Hot & Spicy Ketchup Kick’rs is gluten-free as well.

As for our other Heinz products, we are not able to guarantee that all ingredients would be gluten-free, since the source of an ingredient may change from time to time. We understand how difficult it can be finding foods that meet the requirements of a restricted diet, and we continue to look for ways to meet the dietary needs of our consumers.

Not the best list of Gluten Free items ever, but it’s a start.  I know there have been questions about some White Vinegars so knowing that the Heinz ones are safe is good. Coincidentally, Heinz Worcestershire sauce is not gluten free as of June of 2007.

Subscribe / Share

Article by GlutenFREE

My wife has Celiac Disease. I started this website as a way to record some of the information that I am learning along the way, and to help others who suffer from Celiac Disease by having a dependable resource for that information.
It's very calm over here, why not leave a comment?

Leave a Reply




We Support

1in133.org - Support Gluten-Free Food Labeling

    

Advertisements